Welcome to my New Blog Site – alittleartmusicandpoetry

Ken and Lois

For some reason, when my computer ‘died’ in the spring, my ability to work with my google blog also died.  To read my posts there, you can go to ‘A Little Art, A Little Music, A Little Poetry’.  Hopefully, this site will work better for me.  

It is important that I should be able to write at this time, since this week marks one year since I lost my dear husband, Ken.   In looking back, it doesn’t seem possible that it could be a year, but on the other hand, it seems like an eternity since he was sitting, watching TV with me when a stroke hit him.  What a way to end 54 years of our life together.  We had dated 6 years before our marriage, so we were really ‘a couple’, as the young people say today, for 60 years.  We met when we were juniors in Salem High School, Salem, Ohio, and continued to date through my college years at Ohio Wesleyan University in Delaware, OH.  Our son, Steve, and our daughter, Cindy, have given us 9 cherished grandchildren.   

I’ll be writing lots more, and hope to find a way to post some of the songs I have been writing, mostly inspired by our years together.

Categories