Another Day; Another Year Older;

IMG_20130620_193002

Knowing that time does not stand still, Why do birthdays seem to creep;

Creep up on us, as the poet has written, like fog ‘On little cat’s feet’?

But at the same time, aside from a creak in the bones when I stand or sit,

I still feel the same today as before the candles were lit!  

Grandma's Birthday 2013

Yes, I know time is beginning to tell on me, with changes taking place,

Some streaks in the hair, some memory lag, and wrinkles in the face.  

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But there are things that still grow every day, making life worth living.

The love of life, of family, of friends, Just the ways I can keep on giving.

2014-12-14 21.14.56

The love of the Lord, Love that knows no end,

Makes me hope for many more birthdays around the bend.  

 

“Know that the LORD Himself is God; it is He who has made us, and not we ourselves; we are His people and the sheep of His pasture” (Psalm 100:3, NASV).

“Thus says the LORD, your Redeemer, and the One who formed you from the womb, ‘I, the LORD, am the maker of all things, stretching out the heavens by Myself, and spreading out the earth all alone . . .'” (Isaiah 44:24, NASV).

“But now, O LORD, Thou art our Father, we are the clay, and Thou our potter; and all of us are the work of Thy hand” (Isaiah 64:8, NASV).